Skip to content


The Chamber offers a number of opportunities for members to get involved by assisting with the development and planning of programs and services.

For more information about joining a committee, contact chamber staff at 215-362-9200 or

Annual Golf Outing Committee

The committee assists chamber staff with the outing location, sponsorship options, creating a fun event experience and provide outreach support to recruit golfers.  Committee members are asked to find one sponsor and one foursome as part of their service commitment.


Duncan Reed, Edward Jones Investments, Chair

Bob Cherry, Merck; Dina Corrado, SERVPro; April Donahue, QNB Bank; Dave Freeman, QNB Bank; David Heins, Mortgage Network; Ray Keough, My Benefit Advisor; Lisa Martin, Costco Wholesale; Tom McKee, Edward Jones Investments; Jeremy Meade, Ardent Credit Union; David Onorato, Hladik, Onorato & Federman; Neal Shah, Mathnasium.




Business with a Purpose Committee

The committee assists chamber staff with the volunteer network of young professionals that work with local nonprofits to further their missions. Committee members organize volunteer and donation events, and recruit fellow Chamber members to donate their time and services to nonprofits pro bono.


Dan Brasch, Harleysville Bank; Dan Cook, American Heritage Federal Credit Union; Trish Corvo, A Step Up Academy; Samantha Douglas, Wissahickon Trails; Tabitha Landis, Tompkins Vist Bank; Ben Peek, Meridian Bank; Shauna Rodriguez, Fulton Bank; Jocelyn Wagner, Harleysville Bank; Carolyn Watson, Ambler Savings.




Government Affairs Committee

The committee develops programming with local, state, U.S. elected officials.  It keeps abreast of business related issues in Harrisburg/Washington DC for member information and potential advocacy.


David Onorato, Hladik, Onorato & Federman, Chair

Larry Burns, Horsham Township; John Ernst, Lansdale Borough; Dan Reavy, McMahon Associates; Duncan Reed, Edward Jones Investments; Suzanne Ryan, PECO

Leadership Development Committee

The committee works with chamber staff in the development of certificate and other educational programs for the business community.  The committee created the successful Leaders On Board program and will be discussing establishing a Starting a Business 101 series.


Sheri Strouse, Harleysville Bank; Kirk Walters, The Walters Group, Co-chairs.

Stan Braverman, Braverman Associates; Chris Hayden, Hayden, Nelson & Yoder; Tom McKee, Edward Jones Investments; Chris Schalleur, ChristoIT