Skip to content

About the Chamber

The Chamber of Commerce for Greater Montgomery County is the largest chamber of commerce in Montgomery County and the premier business organization for Networking, Learning and Giving in the county. The Chamber is a 501(c)(6) not-for-profit organization driven and funded exclusively by our members.

The Mission of the Chamber is to enhance the economic health of our business community and facilitate opportunities for all members through connections, events and education. In keeping with that commitment, The Chamber of Commerce for Greater Montgomery County is very active with a number of different events each month ranging from business development networking activities to educational seminars and community-centric events.

Service Area
The geographic footprint of the Chamber includes the following municipalities:

Ambler, Chalfont, Conshohocken, East Norriton, Franconia, Hatfield Borough, Hatfield Township, Horsham Township, Lansdale Borough, Lower Gwynedd Township, Lower Salford Township, Montgomery Township, New Britain Borough, New Britain Township, North Wales Borough, Plymouth Township, Skippack Township, Souderton, Springfield, Telford Borough, Towamencin Township, Upper Dublin Township, Upper Gwynedd Township, Whitemarsh, Whitpain and Worcester Township.


The Chamber of Commerce for Greater Montgomery County History
1913:  Organized as the Lansdale Board of Trade

1963:  Incorporated as The North Penn Chamber of Commerce

2009:  Changed name to the PennSuburban Chamber of Commerce as a result of absorbing the Suburban Chamber of Commerce

2014:  Changed name to PennSuburban Chamber of Greater Montgomery County in order to incorporate a better representation of the service area

2017: Changed name to The Chamber of Commerce for Greater Montgomery County as a final stage of transition.